Amazing Stories (1985–1987)

Amazing Stories is a fantasy, horror, and science fiction television anthology series created by Steven Spielberg. It originally ran on NBC in the United States from 1985 to 1987. The series was nominated for 12 Emmy Awards and won five. The 1987 science fiction movie *batteries not included was originally intended to be featured in Amazing Stories, but Steven Spielberg liked the idea so much that he decided to make it a theatrical release.
Ghost Train
Main Attraction
Alamo Jobe
Mummy, Daddy
The Mission
Amazing Falsworth
Fine Tuning
Mr. Magic
Guilt Trip
Remote Control Man
Santa '85
The Sitter
No Day at the Beach
One for the Road
Gather Ye Acorns
Dorothy and Ben
Mirror, Mirror
Secret Cinema
Hell Toupee
The Doll
The Books
Grandpa's Ghost

back to the Uncle Earl's Classic TV Channel