Chapter 1 - The Electrical Brain

Batman (Serial 1943)

Batman was a 15-chapter serial released in 1943 by Columbia Pictures. The serial starred Lewis Wilson as Batman and Douglas Croft as Robin. J. Carrol Naish played the villain, an original character named Dr. Daka. The plot is based on Batman, a US government agent, attempting to defeat the Japanese agent Dr. Daka, at the height of World War II. It was directed by Lambert Hillyer.

Chap 1 - The Electrical Brain
Chap 2 - The Bat's Cave
Chap 3 - The Mark of the Zombies
Chap 4 - Slaves of the Rising Sun
Chap 5 - The Living Corpse
Chap 6 - Poison Peril
Chap 7 - The Phony Doctor
Chap 8 - Lured by Radium

Chap 9 - The Sign of the Sphinx
Chap 10 - Flying Spies
Chap 11 - A Nipponese Trap
Chap 12 - Embers of Evil
Chap 13 - Eight Steps Down
Chap 14 - The Executioner Strikes
Chap 15 - The Doom of the Rising Sun
Back to the Batman Catalog

back to Uncle Earl's Classic TV Channel