The Case of the Fanciful Frail

Season Listings: Season 1 | Season 2 | Season 3 | Season 5 | Season 6 | Season 7 | Season 8 | Season 9

Perry Mason (1957-1966)

In 1956, Raymond Burr auditioned for the role of District Attorney Hamilton Burger in Perry Mason, a new courtroom drama based on the highly successful novels written and created by Erle Stanley Gardner that was to air on CBS. The producers of the show allowed Burr to try for the title role and when Gardner, who was present at the audition, saw him he declared, "He is Perry Mason." Burr eventually won the role with which he was most closely identified.
Feather Cloak
Lover's Gamble
Careless Kitten
Gambling Lady
Duplicate Case
Wrongful Writ
Season 9
Laughing Lady
The Fatal Fortune
Cheating Chancellor
Hasty Honeymooner
Wrathful Wraith
Runaway Racer
The Silent Six
Fugitive Fraulein
The Baffling Bug
The Golden Girls
Bogus Buccaneers
Vanishing Victim
Golfer's Gambit
More Episodes | Back to the Raymond Burr Catalog

back to Uncle Earl's Classic TV Channel