Terror By Night (1946)

Sherlock Holmes - Feature Films

Several prominent actors portrayed the "world's first consulting detective" before the series of fourteen feature films made between 1939 and 1946, which co-starred Basil Rathbone as Holmes and Nigel Bruce as Dr. Watson. All fourteen of those films are here, beginning with "The Hound of the Baskervilles (1939)". Earlier films starred actors such as Arthur Wontner, Raymond Massey and Reginald Owen.
Sher­lock Holmes Faces Death (1943)
The Spider Woman (1944)
The Scar­let Claw (1944)
The Pearl of Death (1944)
The House of Fear (1945)
The Woman in Green (1945)
Pursuit to Algiers (1945)
Terror By Night (1946)
Dressed to Kill (1946)
Return Of Sherlock Holmes (1987)
Back to the First Page | Back to the Sherlock Holmes Catalog

back to Uncle Earl's Classic TV Channel