The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes (1939)

The film is the second installment to the Sherlock Holmes film series released between 1939 and 1946. It was the second film to feature Basil Rathbone as Holmes and Nigel Bruce as Dr. John Watson, the final one they would make for 20th Century Fox, and the final one in the Rathbone/Bruce series to be set in the Victorian London period.

Back to the Sherlock Holmes Film Library | Back to the Basil Rath­bone Film Library

Viewing Sluggish? Click on the Pause buttom to allow the Video to Pre-Load for a few seconds, then click the Play button to continue.

back to Uncle Earl's Classic TV Channel