Mysterious Cowhand

Season Listings: Season 1 | Season 2 | Season 3 | Season 4 | Season 5 | Season 6

The Life and Legend of Wyatt Earp (1955-1961)

The Life and Legend of Wyatt Earp was the first western television series written for adults, premiering four days before Gunsmoke on September 6, 1955. It is loosely based on the life of frontier marshal Wyatt Earp. The half-hour black-and-white program featured Hugh O'Brian in the title role.
Papa for Butch
Hiding Behind a Star
Requiem for Old Man Clanton
Wyatt's Brothers Join Up
Just Before the Battle
Gunfight at the OK Corral
The Outlaws Cry Murder

Back to the First Page

back to Uncle Earl's Classic TV Channel