Click the banner above for great wrestling DVDs



June 29, 1991--1993

From Wrestling Title Histories
by Royal Duncan & Gary Will
with additional information from Matt Benaka

1.The Patriot {Del Wilkes}
Dallas, TX
The Patriot defeated Buddy Landell {William Anror} in a tournament final to win the first Global Wrestling Federation (GWF) Television Title.
The title was vacated on 08/23/91 after The Patriot won The GWF North American Title.

2.Eddie Gilbert
10/04/91-Dallas, TX
Eddie Gilbert defeated The Handsome Stranger {Mark Bagwell} in the final of a six man tournament.
The title was held up after a match against Terry Garvin {Terry Simms} on 01/17/92 in Dallas, TX.

3.Eddie Gilbert (2)
01/24/92-Dallas, TX
Gilbert won the rematch against Terry Garvin for the held up title.
He was stripped of the title on 03/20/92 for hitting referee Sam Esposito(Sam Lowe).

4.Sam Houston
04/03/92-Dallas, TX
Sam Houston won a fifteen man battle royal after pinning Terry Garvin.
The title was declared vacant during August of 1992.

5. Michael Worthington Davis III/Maniac Mike {Mike Davis} 92/08/28 Dallas, TX
Michael Worthington Davis III defeated The Midnight Rider (Sam Houston) to win the vacant title.

6.Manny Villalobos
11/27/92-Dallas, TX
The GWF Television Title was abandoned during 1993.

Copyright 1997 - Jump City Productions