Season Listings: Season 1 | Season 2 | Season 3 | Season 4 | Season 5 | Season 6

The Bob Newhart Show (1972-1978)

The Bob Newhart Show was an American situation comedy, which aired 142 half-hour episodes on CBS. Comedian Bob Newhart portrayed Robert Hartley, Ph.D., a Chicago psychologist. It divides most of its action between the character's work and his home life, with Hartley's supportive (though occasionally sarcastic) wife Emily (Suzanne Pleshette).
Season 1
The Unfriendly Skies
Tracy Grammar School
Tennis, Emily?
Mom, I L-L-Love You
Goodnight Nancy
Come Live with Me
Father Knows Worst
Don't Go to Bed Mad

Anything Happen?
I Want to Be Alone
Bob and Emily
I Owe It All to You
His Busiest Season
Let's Get Away
The Crash

The Golden Wrist
The Two Loves of Dr. Hartley
Not with My Sister You Don't
Not Necessarily a House
Emily, I'm Home - Emily?
You Can't Win 'Em All
Burn Voyage
Sleeping on My Couch?
More Episodes | Back to the Bob Newhart Catalog

back to Uncle Earl's Classic TV Channel