Season Listings: Season 1 | Season 2 | Season 3 | Season 4

Bronco (1958-1962)

Bronco was a Western series on ABC. It was shown by the BBC in the United Kingdom. The program starred Ty Hardin as Bronco Layne, a former Confederate officer who wandered the Old West, meeting such well-known individuals as Wild Bill Hickok, Billy the Kid, Jesse James, Theodore Roosevelt, Belle Starr, Cole Younger, and John Wesley Hardin. Bronco premiered in the fall of 1958 when actor Clint Walker walked on on the series Cheyenne. Bronco at first alternated with another Western series, Sugarfoot, featuring Will Hutchins. When Walker came back to his series, Bronco became a spin-off of Cheyenne. The full series is here.
Season 1
The Besieged
Quest of the 30 Dead
The Turning Point
4 Guns and a Prayer
Long Ride Back
Trail to Taos
Brand of Courage
Baron of Broken Lance
Payroll of the Dead
Riding Solo
Borrowed Gloryn
Silent Witness
Belles of Silver Flat
School for Cowards
Prairie Skipper
More Episodes

back to Uncle Earl's Classic TV Channel