The Private Life of Don Juan (1934)

Douglas Fairbanks

Douglas Elton Fairbanks (born Douglas Elton Thomas Ullman; May 23, 1883 – December 12, 1939) was an American actor, screenwriter, director, and producer. He was best known for his swashbuckling roles in silent films including The Thief of Bagdad, Robin Hood, and The Mark of Zorro, but spent the early part of his career making comedies. Though widely considered as one of the biggest stars in Hollywood during the 1910s and 1920s, Fairbanks' career rapidly declined with the advent of the "talkies". His final film was The Private Life of Don Juan (1934).
American Aristocracy (1916)
A Modern Musketeer (1917)
Don Q Son of Zorro (1925)
The Mark of Zorro (1920)
Robin Hood (1922)
The Thief of Bagdad (1924)
Reaching for the Moon (1930)
The Private Life of Don Juan (1934)

back to Uncle Earl's Classic TV Channel