Midnight (1934)

Humphrey Bogart

Humphrey Bogart's first great success in film was as Duke Mantee in The Petrified Forest (1936), and this led to a period of typecasting as a gangster with films such as Angels with Dirty Faces (1938) and B-movies. Bogart's breakthrough as a leading man came in 1941, with High Sierra and The Maltese Falcon.
Up the River (1930)
A Holy Terror (1931)
The Bad Sister (1931)
Midnight (1934)
Petrified Forest (1936)
Three on a Match (1932)
Marked Woman (1937)
Black Legion (1937)
Dead End (1937)
The Amazing Dr. Clitterhouse (1938)
Racket Busters (1938)
You Can't Get Away With Murder (1939)
Dark Victory (1939)
The Maltese Falcon (1941)
High Sierra (1941)
Across The Pacific (1942)
More Humphrey Bogart Films | Back to the Humphrey Bogart Catalog

back to Uncle Earl's Classic TV Channel