Season Listings: Season 1 | Season 2 | Season 3 | Season 4 | Season 5 | Season 6 | Season 7 | Season 8

The Jeffersons (1975-1985)

The Jeffersons was an American sitcom television series that aired on CBS. The Jeffersons is one of the longest-running sitcoms, the second-longest-running American series with an African American cast. The show focuses on George and Louise Jefferson, a prosperous African-American couple who have been able to move from Queens to Manhattan owing to the success of George's dry-cleaning chain. The show was launched as the second spin-off of All in the Family.
Season 1
A Friend in Need
George's Family Tree
The Good Life
Lionel the Playboy
Mr. Piano Man
George's Skeleton
Lionel Cries Uncle
Mother Jefferson's Boyfriend
Meet the Press
Rich Man's Disease
Former Neighbors
Like Father, Like Son?
Jenny's Low
Seeason 2
Dinner for Harry
Louise's Daughter
Mother 's Fall
Jefferson vs. Jefferson
Uncle Bertram
Movin' on Down
More Episodes | Back to the Norman Lear Catalog

back to the Uncle Earl's Classic TV Channel