The Lawless Years (1959-1961)

The Lawless Years was an American crime drama series that aired on NBC from April 16, 1959, to September 22, 1961. The series is the first of its kind, set during the Roaring 20s, having pre-dated ABC's far more successful The Untouchables by six months. The series stars James Gregory and Robert Karnes. James Gregory starred as real-life NYPD Detective Barney Ruditsky, with Robert Karnes as Max, his associate. Ruditsky, who had become a private investigator in Hollywood after retiring from law enforcement, served as the show's technical advisor.
Season 1
The Nick Joseph Story
The Immigrant
The Jane Cooper Story
The Story of Cutie Jaffe
The Dutch Schultz Story
The Lion and the Mouse
No Fare
The Payoff
Marie Walters
Maxey Gorman Story
Muddy Kasoff Story
Four the Hard Way
Tony Morelli Story
Ray Baker Story
Story of Lucky Silva
The Morrison Story
More Episodes

back to Uncle Earl's Classic TV Channel