The Lawless Years (1959-1961)

The Lawless Years was an American crime drama series that aired on NBC from April 16, 1959, to September 22, 1961. The series is the first of its kind, set during the Roaring 20s, having pre-dated ABC's far more successful The Untouchables by six months. The series stars James Gregory and Robert Karnes. James Gregory starred as real-life NYPD Detective Barney Ruditsky, with Robert Karnes as Max, his associate. Ruditsky, who had become a private investigator in Hollywood after retiring from law enforcement, served as the show's technical advisor.
The Poison Ivy Story

Season 2
Al Brown Story
Big Greeny Story
Billy Boy Creel Story

The Big Man
Joe Angelo
Billy Grimes
Sonny Rosen Story
Prantera Story
Season 3
Little Augie
Triple Cross
Back to the First Page

back to Uncle Earl's Classic TV Channel