Season Listings: Season 1 | Season 2 | Season 3 | Season 4 | Season 5 | Season 6 | Season 7 | Season 8

The Loretta Young Show (1953–1961)

The Loretta Young Show (originally known as Letter to Loretta) was an American anthology drama television series broadcast on Sunday nights on NBC. The series was hosted by actress Loretta Young, who also played the lead in various episodes. The program began with the premise that each drama was an answer to a question asked in her fan mail.. The title was changed to The Loretta Young Show during the first season, and the "letter" concept was dropped altogether at the end of the second season.
A Family Out Of Us
Act of Faith
The New York Story
Nobody's Boy
Count of Ten
Clara Schumann Story
This is Your Father
First Man to Ask Her
Man's Estate
Forest Ranger
Enchanted Schoolteacher
The Judgment
Oh, My Aching Heart
Dear Midge
Something Always Happens
Lady in Wet Paint

Season 2
A Guest in the Night
Dr. Juliet
Double Trouble

More Episodes | Back to the Loretta Young Catalog

back to Uncle Earl's Classic TV Channel