Season Listings: Season 1 | Season 2 | Season 3 | Season 4 | Season 5 | Season 6

Lovejoy (1986-1994)

Lovejoy was a British television comedy-drama mystery series, based on the picaresque novels by John Grant under the pen name Jonathan Gash. The show was originally broadcast on BBC1. It was adapted for television by Ian La Frenais. The series concerns the adventures of the eponymous Lovejoy, played by Ian McShane, a roguish antiques dealer based in East Anglia. Within the trade, he has a reputation as a "divvy", a person with almost unnatural powers of recognising exceptional items as well as distinguishing genuine antiques from fakes or forgeries. The full series is here.
Season 1
The Firefly Cage
The Axeman Cometh
The Sting
Friends, Romans and Enemies
The Judas Pair
To Sleep No More
The Real Thing
The March of Time
Death and Venice P1
Death and Venice P2

Season 2
Just Deserts

The Italian Venus
Bin Diving
Montezuma's Revenge
Who Dares Sings
One Born Every Minute
National Wealth
Sugar and Spice
More Episodes | Back to the the British Television Catalog

back to Uncle Earl's Classic TV Channel