Season Listings: Season 1 | Season 2 | Season 3

Mayberry R.F.D. (1968–1971)

During the final (eighth) season of The Andy Griffith Show, widower farmer Sam Jones (Ken Berry) and his young son Mike (Buddy Foster) were introduced and gradually become the show's focus. Sheriff Andy Taylor took a back seat in the storylines, establishing the new premise. Sheriff Taylor and newlywed wife Helen made guest appearances on Mayberry R.F.D. until late 1969 before they relocated with Opie. The full series is here.
Season 1
Andy and Helen Get Married
The Harvest Ball
The Race Horse
Help on the Farm
The Copy Machine
The Panel Show
Youth Takes Over
The Church Play
Mike's Losing Streak
Sam Gets a Ticket
Emmet's 50th Birthday
Miss Farmerette
Sam and the Teenager
New Couple in Town
Annt Bee's Cruise P1
Aunt Bee's Cruise P2
Driver Education
Howard's Hobby
The Camper
Sam the Expert Farmer
More Episodes | Back to the Andy Griffith Catalog
Back to the Ken Berry Catalog

back to Uncle Earl's Classic TV Channel