Season Listings: Season 1 | Season 2 | Season 3

Mayberry R.F.D. (1968–1971)

During the final (eighth) season of The Andy Griffith Show, widower farmer Sam Jones (Ken Berry) and his young son Mike (Buddy Foster) were introduced and gradually become the show's focus. Sheriff Andy Taylor took a back seat in the storylines, establishing the new premise. Sheriff Taylor and newlywed wife Helen made guest appearances on Mayberry R.F.D. until late 1969 before they relocated with Opie. The full series is here.
The Pet Shop
Service Station
Emmety's Retirement
Millie's Girlfriend
The Church Bell
Sister Cities
Season 2
Andy's Baby
Saving Morelli's
Howard, the Poet
Telephone Girl
Millie the Model
Mike's Birthday Party
The Farmer Exchange
The Caper
The New Farmhand
Palm Springs, Here We Come
Palm Springs, Here We Are
Palm Springs Golf Pro
Palm Springs Cowboy
More Episodes | Back to the Andy Griffith Catalog
Back to the Ken Berry Catalog

back to Uncle Earl's Classic TV Channel