Season Listings: Season 1 | Season 2 | Season 3 | Season 4 | Season 5 | Season 6 | Season 7 | Season 8 | Season 9 | TV Movies

Perry Mason (1957-1966)

In 1956, Raymond Burr auditioned for the role of District Attorney Hamilton Burger in Perry Mason, a new courtroom drama based on the highly successful novels written and created by Erle Stanley Gardner that was to air on CBS. The producers of the show allowed Burr to try for the title role and when Gardner, who was present at the audition, saw him he declared, "He is Perry Mason." Burr eventually won the role with which he was most closely identified. The full series is here.
Simple Simon
Illicit Illusion
Antic Angel
Careless Kidnapper
Drifting Dropout
The Tandem Target
Ugly Duckling
Season 8
The Missing Button
Paper Bullets
Scandalous Sculptor
Sleepy Slayer
The Betrayed Bride
Nautical Knot
Bullied Bowler
Place Called Midnight
Tragic Trophy
Reckless Rockhound
Latent Lover
Wooden Nickels
Blonde Bonanza
More Episodes | Back to the Raymond Burr Catalog

back to Uncle Earl's Classic TV Channel