Season Listings: Season 1 | Season 2 | Season 3 | Season 4 | Season 5 | Season 6 | Season 7 | Season 8 | Season 9 | TV Movies

Perry Mason (1957-1966)

In 1956, Raymond Burr auditioned for the role of District Attorney Hamilton Burger in Perry Mason, a new courtroom drama based on the highly successful novels written and created by Erle Stanley Gardner that was to air on CBS. The producers of the show allowed Burr to try for the title role and when Gardner, who was present at the audition, saw him he declared, "He is Perry Mason." Burr eventually won the role with which he was most closely identified.
The Green Eyed Sister
The Fugitive Nurse
The One Eyed Witness
The Deadly Double
The Empty Tin
The Half Wakened Wife
The Desperate Daughter
The Daring Decoy
The Hesitant Hostess
The Screaming Woman
The Fiery Fingers
The Substitute Face
The Long Legged Models
The Gilded Lily
The Lazy Lover
The Prodigal Parent
The Black Eyed Blonde
The Terrified Typist
The Rolling Bones
More Episodes | Back to the Raymond Burr Catalog

back to Uncle Earl's Classic TV Channel