Season Listings: Season 1 | Season 2 | Season 3 | Season 4 | Season 5 | Season 6 | Season 7 | Season 8 | Season 9 | TV Movies

Perry Mason (1957-1966)

In 1956, Raymond Burr auditioned for the role of District Attorney Hamilton Burger in Perry Mason, a new courtroom drama based on the highly successful novels written and created by Erle Stanley Gardner that was to air on CBS. The producers of the show allowed Burr to try for the title role and when Gardner, who was present at the audition, saw him he declared, "He is Perry Mason." Burr eventually won the role with which he was most closely identified.
Season 5
Glamorous Ghost
Promoter's Pillbox

Season 6
Capricious Corpse
Hated Hero

Dodging Dominoe
Unsuitable Uncle
Weary Watchdog
Polka-Dot Pony
Bluffing Blast
Constance Doyle
Libelous Locket

Surplus Suitor
Golden Oranges
Lover's Leap
Elusive Element
More Episodes | Back to the Raymond Burr Catalog

back to Uncle Earl's Classic TV Channel