Playhouse 90 (1956–1961)

Playhouse 90 was an American television anthology series that aired on CBS from 1956 to 1960 for a total of 133 episodes. The show was produced at CBS Television City near the Los Angeles district of Hollywood in California. Since live anthology drama series of the mid-1950s usually were hour-long shows, the title highlighted the network's intention to present something unusual - 90 minute programs.
Forbidden Area
Requiem for a Heavyweight
The Comedian
The Last Tycoon
Hostess with the Mostest
Charley's Aunt
The Helen Morgan Story
Winter Dreams
Fabulous Irishman
No Time At All
Portrait of a Murderer
Bomber's Moon
A Town Has Turned to Dust
The Plot to Kill Stalin P1
More Episodes

back to Uncle Earl's Classic TV Channel