Playhouse 90 (1956–1961)

Playhouse 90 was an American television anthology series that aired on CBS from 1956 to 1960 for a total of 133 episodes. The show was produced at CBS Television City near the Los Angeles district of Hollywood in California. Since live anthology drama series of the mid-1950s usually were hour-long shows, the title highlighted the network's intention to present something unusual - 90 minute programs.
The Plot to Kill Stalin P2
Days of Wine and Roses
Heart of Darkness
For Whom the Bell Tolls P1
For Whom the Bell Tolls P2
Judgement at Nuremberg
Killers of Mussolini
Back to the First Page

back to Uncle Earl's Classic TV Channel