Public Prosecutor (1947–1951)

Public Prosecutor was the first dramatic series to be shot on film (in this case, 16 mm film to save production costs), instead of being performed and broadcast live. John Howard starred in the title role of a public prosecutor, along with Anne Gwynne and Walter Sande.
The Missing Bullet
The Strange Suicide
The Missing Hour
The Man Who Wasn't There
The Comic Strip Murder
The Dead Man's Voice
The Shattered Mirror
The Devil's Heart
The Glamour Girls
The Thousand Terrors
The Innocent Lion
More to come (I hope)

back to Uncle Earl's Classic TV Channel