Saturday Night Live (1975-)

Saturday Night Live (SNL) is an American late-night live television variety show which premiered on NBC on October 11, 1975, under the original title NBC's Saturday Night. The show's comedy sketches, which parody contemporary culture and politics, are performed by a large and varying cast. Each episode is hosted by a celebrity guest, who usually delivers the opening monologue and performs in sketches with the cast along with a musical guest. An episode normally begins with a cold open sketch that ends with someone breaking character and proclaiming, "Live from New York, it's Saturday Night!".
Christopher Lee (1978)
Elliott Gould (1980)
Malcolm McDowell (1980)
Ellen Burstyn (1980)
Jamie Lee Curtis (1980)
David Carradine (1980)
Ray Sharkey (1981)
Karen Black (1981)
Robert Hays (1981)
Sally Kellerman (1981)
Deborah Harry (1981)
Charlene Tilton (1981)
Bill Murray (1981)
Jr. Walker (1981)
John Larroquette (1988)
Matthew Modine (1988)
Danny DeVito (1988)
A Trump Christmas (1988)
Melanie Griffith (1988)
Woody Harrelson (1989)
Robert Wagner (1989)
SNL Trashes Trump | Back to the Sketch Comedy Catalog

back to Uncle Earl's Classic TV Channel