Back to the the British Television Catalog

The Larkins

The Larkins was a British television sitcom which was produced by Associated Television and aired on ITV beginning in 1958. The series focused on Ada Larkins (Peggy Mount), her hen-pecked husband Alf (David Kossoff), their son Eddie (Shaun O'Riordan), daughter Joyce (Ruth Trouncer) and her ex-GI husband Jeff (Ronan O'Casey). They all live together next door to inquisitive neighbour Hetty Prout (Barbara Mitchell) and her husband, who have a daughter together.
Season 1
Wide Open House
Gun In Law
Cat Happy
Angry Young Man
Telly Ho
Ale and Farewell

Season 2
Christmas with The Larkins
Teddy for Eddie
Haul For One
Important Parent
Season 3
Home Win
All the Answers
A Fiddle in Froth
Stranger than Fiction
Operation Neighbour
More Episodes

back to Uncle Earl's Classic TV Channel