Back to the the British Television Catalog

The Mind of Mr. J.G. Reeder (1969-1971)

The Mind of Mr. J.G. Reeder was a British television series which originally aired on ITV in two seasons. It is based on a series of novels and short stories written by Edgar Wallace featuring the character of J.G. Reeder, who had previously appeared in several film adaptations in the late 1930s. Reeder is a mild-mannered employee at the Department of Public Prosecutions with an extraordinary gift for solving complex crimes. He is played by Hugh Burden, working under the overbearing Sir Jason Toovey (Willoughby Goddard). The entire series is here.
Season 1
The Treasure Hunt
The Stealer of Marble
The Green Mamba
Sheer Melodrama
The Strange Case
The Poetical Policeman
The Troupe
The Investors
Season 2
The Duke
Man with a Strange Tattoo
The Shadow Man
Death of an Angel
The Willing Victim
The Fatal Engagement
Find the Lady
The Treasure House

back to Uncle Earl's Classic TV Channel