Season Listings: Season 1 | Season 2 | Season 3 | Season 4

The Paper Chase (1978-1986)

The Paper Chase was a 1978 American drama television series based on the 1971 novel of the same name by John Jay Osborn Jr., and a 1973 film adaptation. It follows the lives of law student James T. Hart and his classmates at an unnamed law school, modeled on Harvard Law School. James is a law student from rural Minnesota who enters the intensely competitive environment of a prestigious law school specifically to study with Professor Charles W. Kingsfield, the world's leading authority on contract law. The full series is here.
Season 1
Paper Chase
Man Who Would Be King
Day in the Life of...
Great Expectations
Voices of Silence
Da Da
The Seating Chart
Moot Court
Kingsfield's Daughter
Sorcerer's Apprentice
Bell's in Love
Act of Desperation
Losing Streak
Man in the Chair
Matter of Anger
The Apprentice
More Episodes

back to Uncle Earl's Classic TV Channel