Season Listings: Season 1 | Season 2 | Season 3 | Season 4

The Paper Chase (1978-1986)

The Paper Chase was a 1978 American drama television series based on the 1971 novel of the same name by John Jay Osborn Jr., and a 1973 film adaptation. It follows the lives of law student James T. Hart and his classmates at an unnamed law school, modeled on Harvard Law School. James is a law student from rural Minnesota who enters the intensely competitive environment of a prestigious law school specifically to study with Professor Charles W. Kingsfield, the world's leading authority on contract law. The full series is here.
Once More with Feeling
Clay Footed Idol
Tables Down at Ernie's
A Case of Detente
Scavenger Hunt
Season 2
Outline Fever
Birthday Party
Spreading It Thin
Plague of Locusts
Mrs. Hart
Tempest in a Pothole
Labor of Love
Burden of Proof
More Episodes

back to Uncle Earl's Classic TV Channel