Season Listings: Season 1 | Season 2 | Season 3 | Season 4

The Paper Chase (1978-1986)

The Paper Chase was a 1978 American drama television series based on the 1971 novel of the same name by John Jay Osborn Jr., and a 1973 film adaptation. It follows the lives of law student James T. Hart and his classmates at an unnamed law school, modeled on Harvard Law School. James is a law student from rural Minnesota who enters the intensely competitive environment of a prestigious law school specifically to study with Professor Charles W. Kingsfield, the world's leading authority on contract law. The full series is here.
The Choice
It's Only a Show
Lasting Impressions
Season 4
A Wounded Hart
Mistaken Identity
Suppressed Desires
Back to the First Page

back to Uncle Earl's Classic TV Channel