The Shadow Strikes (1937)

The Shadow

The Shadow is a collection of dramas, originally in 1930s pulp novels, and then in a wide variety of media including magazine stories, radio and TV shows and feature films. Details of the title character have varied across various media, but he is generally depicted as a crime-fighting vigilante with psychic powers posing as a "wealthy, young man about town". The Shadow had several "secret identities" over the years, but by the time most of these movies were made he was known as Lamont Cranston.
The Shadow (1933)
The Shadow Strikes (1937)
International Crime (1938)
The Shadow Returns (1946)
The Case of the Cotton Kimono (1954)
Invisible Avenger (1958)

Back to the The Shadow Catalog

back to Uncle Earl's Classic TV Channel