Vivien Leigh Films

Vivien Leigh - 5 November 1913 – 8 July 1967 (born Vivian Mary Hartley and styled as Lady Olivier after 1947) was a British stage and film actress. She won two Academy Awards for Best Actress, for her definitive performances as Scarlett O'Hara in Gone with the Wind (1939) and Blanche DuBois in the film version of A Streetcar Named Desire (1951), a role she had also played on stage in London's West End in 1949. She also won a Tony Award for her work in the Broadway musical version of Tovarich (1963).
Storm in A Teacup (1937)
Fire Over England (1937)
Dark Journey (1937)
St. Martins Lane (1938)
Gone with the Wind (1939)
21 Days Together (1940)
That Hamilton Woman (1941)
Caesar and Cleopatra (1945)
Anna Karenina (1948)
A Streetcar Named Desire (1951)
The Deep Blue Sea (1955)

back to Uncle Earl's Classic TV Channel