Season Listings: Season 1 | Season 2 | Season 3 | Season 4 | Season 5 | Season 6

The Life and Legend of Wyatt Earp (1955-1961)

The Life and Legend of Wyatt Earp was the first western television series written for adults, premiering four days before Gunsmoke on September 6, 1955. It is loosely based on the life of frontier marshal Wyatt Earp. The half-hour black-and-white program featured Hugh O'Brian in the title role.
Season 1
Earp Becomes a Marshal
Earp Meets a Lady
Bill Thompson Gives In
Earp Meets General Lee
Earp Comes to Wichita
The Man Who Lied
The Gambler
The Killer
John Wesley Hardin
The Bank Robbers
King of the Cattle Trails
The Big Baby Contest
Frontier Journalism
Trail's End for a Cowboy
Rich Man's Son
The Buntline Special
Ben Thompson Returns
Earp Plays Cupid
The Assassins
A Wise Calf
Cousin and Brother
The Bribe
The Frontier Theatre
Killing at Cowskin Creek
The Englishman
Desperate Half Hour
More Episodes | Back to the Hugh O'Brian Catalog

back to Uncle Earl's Classic TV Channel